Breastfeeding in public…

b1e4864a1a247acbb53ff1311b280628

Earlier this week we went on a short outing.  A very successful day if I would have to say so myself.  Knowing that it might become a long day for Baby Girl, I decided to take some breastmilk with, not having to worry about getting all exposed.

I have nothing against mothers breastfeeding in public, if done covered.  I could never do it myself.  Not because I might get a few funny/disgusted looks, but because I just don’t feel comfortable doing it and knowing how Baby Girl can drink sometimes, well, I am not going to take that chance.  So I pumped some milk the morning, took it with and when it was feeding time, found a bench underneath a beautiful rose covered roof and fed her.  Me feeling comfortable and in control and Baby Girl feeling comfortable and enjoying her flowery view.

I don’t know why some woman want to expose themself in public. Possibly because they can and will and it’s not illegal. I get it. You are proud mother, breastfeeding, but honestly not every single being wants to see your breast po(o)ping out of your shirt.  Cover up with a muslin blanket. Maybe keep in mind that it is special bonding time between you and your little one.  I am not saying go to the bathroom and feed there, that’s like ordering food and taking it to the toilet to eat, not cool. But think ahead when going out of the house for a while with your baby.  Where will you be going? What facilities do they have you can use. Will it be crowded with masses of people or only a couple.  Yes, breastfeeding is awesome! But so is taking other people’s eyes in consideration.

Leave a Reply

